Gala & Awards

State of the Arts 2017

See the program at SOTA17 Program.

The 2017 State of the Arts Reception was held on October 13, 2017 at the R.G. Endres Gallery.  The exhibition is a juried event featuring two-dimensional or three-dimensional artwork. Eva Reynolds served as the juror and selected the following winners:

  • Best of Show: In Search of the Bluest Blue, Kristen Reichert
  • Merit Award: Soar, Ryan Delgado
  • Merit Award: Morning Glow, Cris Chapin
  • People’s Choice: Gone, Kim Taggart
  • Honorable Mention: A Fork in the Road – Flint Hills, Bradley Sadler
  • Honorable Mention: Connected No. 7, Katrina Revenaugh
  • Honorable Mention: Winter at Slate Creek, Marcia Streepy
  • Honorable Mention: Lucy #2, Chase Bailey
  • Honorable Mention: Rain Puddles, Linda Brown


The Prairie Village Arts Council thanks all the volunteers, sponsors and artists for participating in this year’s event.  The 12th Annual State of the Arts Show will be held on October 12, 2018.